I noticed that my technical ability improved after just the first few lessons. I am looking forward to integrating what I learned into my daily practice to improve even further.
Angie, joined Jan. 2019
I am so grateful for your site. When I can’t have lessons with someone in person, this site has changed my life when it comes to playing and learning in/with the classical guitar! Thank you!
Amanda, joined Nov. 2018
The instructors are incredible musicians, and having access to secrets of their playing is an amazing experience. The platform has enabled me to learn more demanding pieces.
Luis, joined Dec. 2017
tonebase helps a lot. Just practicing is one thing, but havng guidance to do it in a structured way, and seeing the videos together with the pdfs and also the sheet for tracking progress is very nice.
Alex, joined Sep. 2018
I am coming out of a very long lasting injury in my hands and some of the exercises on tonebase have helped strengthen my left hand into a healthy state and now I can play again comfortably.
Seth, joined Oct. 2017
tonebase has lessons that every classical guitarist should practice and watch.
Aljosa, joined Dec. 2017
It's no joke; professional skills.
Tanja, joined Aug. 2018
It's been a great experience! Actually it's been only two or three weeks so far and I'm already seeing improvement, like real improvement. The instructors are beasts, and I would very much like to thank tonebase for granting us the opportunity to watch their teachings.
Andre, joined March 2019
I'm improving too much!!!
Francisco, joined May 2019
The PDF of the lessons is well written and clearly laid out. It is excellent for individual practice. I really appreciated that the exercises do include modifications so that these may be tailored to the student's needs.
Sarah, joined Jan. 2018
This offering could not have come at a better time. I am recovering from a left-hand injury and it has given me a progression to work along and provided me with the encouragement I need. The importance of technique clearly shines through and I am using tonebase to help me move along before I return to the search for a good teacher who provides solid and consistent technique.
Frank, joined May 2018
I noticed that my technical ability improved after just the first few lessons, and I am looking forward to integrating what I have learned into my daily practice to improve even further.
Angie, joined Jan. 2019
tonebase provides a reliable way for players of all skill levels to take their playing and technique to the next level.
Nicholas, joined July 2017
In tonebase I finally found an excellent and comprehensive set of lessons to help my daily routine and to improve my guitar playing. Most instructors pay great attention explaining every detail needed.
Armands, joined July, 2018
The instructors are incredible musicians, and having access to the secrets of their playing has been an amazing experience. This platform has enabled me to start learning more demanding pieces. So thank you Tonebase!
Luis, joined Dec. 2017
I chose this rating, because I was very impressed by the effectiveness of this training method! In just one month I made more progress than a year at the conservatory...
Michel, joined March 2018
tonebase is a great way to get your playing to the next level.
John, joined June 2019
I had an injury when I first joined (bursitis - elbow) so I am starting over and I can already see/hear improvements in tone quality and speed.
Peter, joined Nov. 2018
The lessons have ideas I would never have even thought of; but in just 2 weeks my progress was amazing.
Gabriel, joined July 2019
Great! The effect can be seen and can be felt in your hands and also heard.
Robert, joined April 2018
It is very interesting to see virtuosos sharing what they did to reach their level.
Jacques, joined Oct. 2017
It is very interesting to see virtuosos sharing what they did to reach their level.
Jacques, joined Oct. 2017
It is very interesting to see virtuosos sharing what they did to reach their level.
Jacques, joined Oct. 2017
It is very interesting to see virtuosos sharing what they did to reach their level.
Jacques, joined Oct. 2017
I learn something from each video that I watch, whether technique, interpretation, process, or even just encouragement. Thank you!
Ellen, joined Jan. 2019
tonebase is dope! is the ultimate experience...an online music college with the best teachers around the world. Easy to use. Nothing better to learn online and to learn in general. You can't get better anywhere than here. Thank you very much for your opportunities.
Marco, joined May 2018
I am so grateful for your site. When I can’t have lessons with someone in person, this site has changed my life when it comes to playing and learning in/with the classical guitar! Thank you!
Amanda, joined Nov. 2018
Ready to go premium?

Start Your 7-Day Free Trial Of tonebase Premium

All plans include:
  • 90-day money back guarantee
  • Access 100's of lessons + interviews
  • Structured & guided course content
  • Free workbooks, editions and more
  • Access to the tonebase Community
Monthly
$
29.95
/mo
Billed monthly
Try it out with the monthly plan. With this option, you can see if tonebase is for you and you can cancel anytime.
Start 7-Day Free Trial
Most Popular

Yearly

$
19.95
/mo
Billed at $239 yearly
Save big with our most popular plan! Starts with a 7-day free trial so you can explore tonebase with zero risk.
Start 7-Day Free Trial
Lifetime
$
495
Billed just once
Want to invest in your future education? This option is for you. Gain permanent and unlimited access to tonebase.
Start 7-Day Free Trial
Frequently Asked QueSTions

Join The World's Largest Classical Guitar Platform

Discover what over 35,000 fellow guitarists have already discovered. Take your playing to the next level with instructions from the world's best Classical Guitarists — get started today!